Security Check: Copyfish for Chrome

Hello, friends. Just a couple of things today to share with you all. The first relates to WordPress itself. In particular, the new post editor that is currently in beta. Has anyone tried it yet? I’m using it right now and it’s coming up a little buggy. I’ve attempted this post four times and I’m one of those bloggers that blogs as I go through my day. So my time is limited at best. It is less than optimal for me to screw around with newly released products or functionality. So not so keen on the new editor thus far.

The second topic relates to security awareness and you. If anyone out there is using Chrome along with the Copyfish extension, please disable or better yet, remove it as the security community confirms the extension has been hijacked and is no longer safe. If you’re using it you are at risk and so is everyone else. Please pass this on to anyone you know that uses Google Chrome. Here is the information on the badware if you’re interested here.

About Darkside Creative

I am a writer/gamer/pop culture fan. I am a qualified freelance journalist who now works in the tech industry. I play SWTOR regularly on the Harbinger server. I sometimes write star wars fan fiction, movie reviews and when I'm not blogging I can be found working as a Technical Support Engineer for a large Telecommunications company.
This entry was posted in General Tech, internet, Security and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

